Week 18: Malo e lelei!

This week flew by and I can’t really remember what we did….

But on Friday we got to go to the temple with Sister Sturgill! We started having FHE every week with her and her girls like the first month I got here and I’ve seriously grown to love them so much! Being with them is like being home and I felt so honored and blessed to be with her as she went through the temple for the first time.

Saturday we found 3 new investigators within like 4 hours so that was awesome. We have an appointment with one of them today and I’m pumped.

Blaine is still doing great! Ward Council is praying about a calling for him and I can’t wait to see what they have him do! He’s excited to serve the ward and be even more involved. Ben is doing pretty good too, he’s still struggling with coffee but we’re trying to help him best that we can. I’m so grateful for the Word of Wisdom that has protected me from addiction and kept me safe!

We had a really cool experience Thursday! A random former investigator that we had never met called us and asked for the missionaries! He said that some elders years ago gave him the phone number and told him to call if he ever needed anything. He told us about how he needed help moving and he remembers that all the missionaries he’s met in the past have been so kind and helpful! So yes, we dragged 6 elders over there with us to help him move. Luckily they’re only moving 8 houses down the street so they are still in our area! We are gonna keep visiting and serving them and I know one day their hearts will be prepared for the gospel! They are such cool people! Also it was so fun serving with our goofy elders, love those dudes so much.

I think that’s about it for this week, we tried to do a lot of finding, we had lessons with our usual people and just tried to stay busy. I’m learning more Tongan everyday from my lovely trainer which has been so fun. Once again thank you all for the kind words and prayers, I am so grateful for this life of mine and all the people in it. Love you! Jesus loves you! Have a great week!

Sister Evers

sophia.evers

Leave a Reply

