Week 22: Is Jesus an alien?

This week was so hard! It’s transfer day today and my sweet Tongan trainer is leaving me. I didn’t think I would be this sad to see her go but it’s been the hardest thing! I’m getting a new companion today, Sister Goodwin, and I don’t know anything about her but I’m sure we will do some great things together in this area.

This whole week we kinda knew Sister Kaufusi would be leaving so we made sure we met with everyone one last time. I’m always amazed at the love this ward has for its missionaries!

We had another lesson with the man that the elders found for us and last time we felt like he had so much potential. This time was a little different….
After we explained that Jesus Christ is the literal Son of God and that he was divine and without sin we asked him what he thought about that. And he just said, "So is Jesus an alien?" But not like, trying to be funny or sincere, he was just making fun of us. So long story short, he’s dropped.

Sorry this email is short, this week was a blur with a lot of ups and downs. We had to say goodbye to a lot of amazing missionaries this week because they’re going home and it’s just been sad. I’m gonna miss them and my trainer so much but I know they’re off to do great things! I’m trying to have a good attitude and not be a grump for my new companion. I can’t wait to show her this amazing area and testify of Christ to the people in it. Love you all, prayers are appreciated, Jesus loves you, have a great week!

Sister Evers

sophia.evers

ALSO SHOUT OUT TO MJ- thank you for the amazing birthday package! I feel so loved and you know me so well 💕

Leave a Reply

